December 29, 2012

  • On the 4th Day of Christmas…

    *I read this bible verse from cerwindoris:

     ”This is the day the Lord has made.
    Let us rejoice and be happy today!”


    Psalm 118:24 (Easy-to-Read Version)
    Then the room turned a soft rose,
    I looked over my shoulder and saw this!

    *Drove down to San Clemente (little traffic and stormy skies made the drive enjoyable)
    to create a family portrait for the Nordmans…an hour session became a sweet two hour visit.

    *A gentle rain began as I headed home along the coast road, stopping at Staples for a new calendar
    and then at good old Trader Joes for groceries. I arrived just as Bri and her 3 girlfriends drove up,
    they helped carry in all the bags. How fun to hear them talking and laughing in her room.
    I wanted to save the moment, and they graciously posed for me.


    Bri, Breanna, Stacia, and Jessica

    *Spent the rest of the afternoon under a blanket editing photos
    and watching the DVD Bri gave me for Christmascalled “The Holiday”,
     a sweet, romantic comedy. Once the sun went down, we lit a fire, had diner
    and finished the day watching the classic, Bette Davis movie “Now, Voyager”.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *