Month: August 2012

  • Photo Highlights
    July found me most days at my booth at the Sawdust Art Festival,
    selling my photography prints and taking LOTS of photos
     for the Sawdust Facebook Page which I administer for them.
    What follows are the portraits I captured around Laguna during the same time!


    Little Shiloh…the newest kid on our street.

          
    Head-shots for Amy taking at my mini-home studio


    Jill and her daughter Aria
    (a mini-portrait session at the Sawdust Art Festival)


    Photographer and friend Matthew Saville
    hired me to assist him during an engagement session in Laguna

     
    I snapped this photo of Matt at work while keeping an eye on the surf for him…
    moments later I had them all run, because the next wave covered that area!
    As the skies got darker I became his “portable light stand”
    holding his off camera flash where it was needed.


    Then a week later, Brett Hickman hired me
    to assist him with his engagement shoot!


    He loved this spot and reflected light off the cliff face I found for him


    The Anderson Family
    They were one of my first clients when I started my photography business,
    so I was delighted to be ask to take their portrait again.


    The Victor Family
    A mini-portrait session on the beach one Sunday morning and then…


    The Berryman Family
    Later that same Sunday morning in Laguna Canyon.


    Rocky Giles holding the pose
    during his family’s portrait session at Wood’s Cove


    The Hamberg Family from Holland
    totally enjoyed their first family portrait ever!


    3 out of 5 of the O’Rafferty Family
    This was my 3rd year taking their family photo…
    their 3 children are a lively challenge but always a fun shoot!

     
    David and Rachel visited me at the Sawdust Festival one morning…

     
    loved seeing my little redhead again!


    Saying good-bye to Pastor Clarke…
    a tender moment of prayer and encouragement
    during his last Sunday at our Little Church by the Sea

  •  

    “Thus says the LORD, Who gives the sun for light by day
     And the fixed order of the moon and the stars for light by night,
    Who stirs up the sea so that its waves roar;
    The LORD of hosts is His name.”

    Jeremiah 31:35

    I photographed this image July 31st from Crescent Bay Park as the moon rose over Laguna Beach, CA.
    The next day I shared it on Facebook and it went viral! Close to 600 likes and 200 shares,
    that spread so fast I lost track. May it bless all who see it and draw their hearts to our Creator.